• How Do I Search for a Client?

    Upon initial login to Clarity Human Services, you are placed directly into the Search tab.  This is the central hub of the system, and provides access to your clients.     Before creating a new client, you must search to ensure that the client does not already exist in the database. Clarity Human Services provides an auto-suggest mechanism, so it is an excellent idea to enter only partial first and last names whe...

    label_outline Getting Started label_outline Clients label_outline For Basic Users label_outline Animation
  • How Do I Create a New Client Record?

    If, after a thorough search, you have determined that a client record does not exist in the system, click Add Client in the upper right corner of the Search screen.     You will be taken to the Client Profile creation page. This page will present the questions necessary to create a basic client record and collect the HUD Universal Data Elements.  Complete all necessary fields to create the client record. Core Dat...

    label_outline Getting Started label_outline Clients label_outline For Basic Users label_outline Animation
  • Release of Information Overview

    This feature ensures that a Release of Information (ROI) is always on file and up-to-date in each client record. It makes the ROI forms easy to access and store, and it also tracks expiration dates to ensure that the ROI form in each client record is current. There are two situations that involve ROI form management: when working with existing client records, and when creating a new client record. Managing ROI For...

    label_outline Privacy label_outline Getting Started label_outline Clients label_outline Animation label_outline Release of Information label_outline ROI
  • Consent Refused

      The Consent Refused functionality impacts the way Clarity Human Services handles the Client Profile data of clients who have refused consent for their personal information to be stored in the system. When enabled by the System Administrator, a "Consent Refused" option will appear when the Client Record is created (figure 1).    figure 1   If a Staff Member toggles on "Consent Refused", the system will auto-fill...

    label_outline consent label_outline profile
  • How Do I Create a Household and Manage Members?

      By default, a newly created client record will not be associated with a Household. While on any tab within a client record, the Household Members section will be listed at the top of the right sidebar. This section will list any active Household members associated with the client record. In order to manage the Household members, click the Manage button.      The Household management section allows two ways to a...

    label_outline Getting Started label_outline Clients label_outline Households label_outline For Basic Users label_outline Animation
  • How Do I Manage a Client’s History?

      Overview The History tab can be seen as the “central hub” of the client record. It includes a full history of the services, program enrollments, referrals, reservations, and assessments that have been recorded in a client record. Additional details of historical items can be viewed and edited from the History tab.  Note: the items you see here will be impacted by the sharing and access role settings established ...

    label_outline Getting Started label_outline Clients label_outline Services label_outline History label_outline Animation label_outline Attendance label_outline Service History label_outline Service Notes label_outline Group Options label_outline Expense Items label_outline Icons label_outline Unlink
  • Assigned Staff

      The Assigned Staff section (figure 1) displays staff who are associated with a client record in Clarity Human Services. Multiple staff members may display as assigned staff.   figure 1   Staff members are added to the Assigned Staff section in three different ways: adding a program enrollment, being assigned as a case manager in a referral, and being assigned as a navigator in Community Queue. Program Enroll...

    label_outline Getting Started label_outline Programs label_outline Animation label_outline Assigned Staff
  • Recovering Deleted Data

    System Administrators and users who have an Access Role with the Restore Deleted Data Access Right have the ability to recover deleted data in a client’s record. Recover Deleted Data In the screen where data has been deleted, click on the Recover your deleted data link located toward the bottom right of the screen. The screen will drop down, enabling you to select the data you wish to recover. Toggle the switches ...

    label_outline System Administration